My Integrated Life
RadioDartanyan
Jazz Is ......
4
0:00
-3:51

Jazz Is ......

Words & Music from Dartanyan for Jazz Appreciation Month.
4

It Comes in a Glance

Or a dance

Or a Sweet Romance

That’s how the story goes..

We’ll Fly To The Moon,

or Be a Buffoon… 

They’ll need a clue

To What’s Jazz? (They always ask me.)

(I guess I’ll Have to Tell ‘em)

I say that it’s Cloak and it’s Dagger,

It’s Way Beyond Jagger

Jazz is an Inside Joke

It Needs no restriction

It’s better than Fiction

It’s even better than dope

It might cause a riot

But it really loves quiet

(Never stop singin’ in the shower)

It’s just among friends and it never pretends

Jazz is an Inside Joke

Well It’s Not as if you’re square, no! 

Too Slow to Understand

It’s just that you might not always know

When you’ve seen Sleight of hand 

Need something to please you?

Try a Night in Tunisia

Or maybe just a little bit of “Miles Smiles”

It’s all and it’s nothin’, but maybe I’m bluffin’ 

Jazz is gonna make you smile….

….Jazz is an inside Joke

Vocals, guitar, lyrics and composition by Dartanyan

Leave a comment

Share

4 Comments
My Integrated Life
RadioDartanyan
Interviews, Special Recordings and Features from My Integrated Life